2013 Award of Honor: Cleveland Civic Core
LMN Architects

Photo Credit: Jim Maguire


What Makes It GREEN?

Now in its second decade, What Makes It GREEN? (WMIG?) Awards program continues to recognize and celebrate the best green design in the Northwest and Pacific region, which comprises the U.S. States of Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington; British Columbia; Guam/Micronesia; Hong Kong; and Japan.

The WMIG? awards program celebrates outstanding work and aims to educate the industry through inspiring storytelling to further the practice of sustainable design and construction. WMIG? recognizes projects that demonstrate the highest accomplishment in environmentally sustainable architecture, combining inspired design, systems analysis, and performance evaluation under the domains of Planet, People and Prosperity.

The unique format of this program allows the public to observe first-hand how a jury of green-building thought leaders deliberates on the Pacific Northwest’s greenest projects. Three hours of live interviews with What Makes It GREEN? short-listed project teams offer a rare opportunity to see projects that are pushing the sustainability design envelope and hear where some of our industry leaders think we are and should be going next.

In the evening, join us for Awards Reception to celebrate all of the submitted projects and recognize the finalists. It's an opportunity to see tidbits of the dialogue between national thought leaders in the green building industry while mingling with your friends in the green building design community.

Good design makes a difference

American Institute of Architects

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects